Today

Image

Today.

Today is the first day after the full cycle of time apart equal to the time We, You & I, were together.

Today is the birth of a new day. Yes, I imagine after our Cupid-inflected love we had conceived that beginning to birth together.

Maybe even in the Advent flesh and blood, The Boy of whom we both dreamed and uttered aloud.
I can still at times see your written words, feel the shock and awe, wonder at the why of what I chose that led to destruction instead of creation, on what I might have spoken to tease out Truth, ease in soothe, raise awareness and release pain.

Last night in the early a.m. hours I imagined you telling me You found what you want. I disagreed. But before it led to more conflict I asked ‘Is this what We want to keep doing?’ You and I sat silently. You faded away into the dark of night and the chirping crickets and croaking coquis. Love is, after all, Still Love.

Today is the Greatest Day.

&iempre.

Today.

Only the Beginning.

Leave a Reply

